main page of Miniature TradingMiniature Trading

Let us find for you the miniatures you need

Fleet "Neptuno fleet, 40 pts"

Fleet "Neptuno fleet, 40 pts"
45 Points
created by parker activity icon
Share |

El Neptuno 12
Tariq the Black 5
Captain Castro 3
Murat Rais 4

Scepter 14
Hag of Tortuga 0

Banshee's Cry 3
Explorer 1


Foul Winds 3

All of Neptuno's guns hit on a 4 (50-50 chance each) with Scepter next to it at long-long range. Banshee's Cry gets treasure and when it gets home, Scepter or Neptuno can build a fort on a WI near them and another one if need be. I use foul winds for it veriaty of uses.

 
Miniature list Group miniatures by  
Section: Ship #1 (4 miniatures)
  Miniature Set Number Type Rarity
1 x Capitan Alarico Castro PofSM SC-001 Crew R
1 x El Neptuno PofCC 048 Ship R
1 x Murat Rais PofBC 044 Crew C
1 x Tariq the Black PofBC 068 Crew R
 
Section: Ship #2 (2 miniatures)
  Miniature Set Number Type Rarity
1 x Scepter PofCC 021 Ship R
1 x The Hag of Tortuga PofCC 027 Crew C
 
Section: Ship #3 (2 miniatures)
  Miniature Set Number Type Rarity
1 x Banshee's Cry PofR 013 Ship R
1 x Explorer PofR 126 Crew C
 
Section: Events (1 miniatures)
  Miniature Set Number Type Rarity
1 x Foul Winds PofR 099B Event C
 
Fleet Statistics
Distribution by Faction Affiliation
Barbary Corsairs bar 11 %  
Pirate bar 44 %  
Spain bar 33 %  
Treasure bar 11 %  
 

Distribution by Point Value
- bar 11 %  
1 bar 11 %  
12 bar 11 %  
14 bar 11 %  
3 bar 33 %  
4 bar 11 %  
5 bar 11 %  
 

Distribution by Rarity
C bar 44 %  
R bar 56 %  
 

Distribution by Type
Crew bar 56 %  
Event bar 11 %  
Ship bar 33 %  
 



Rating
Current score for this Fleet, based on 3 votes:

bar 1.67
scale
You can rate this Fleet: how good you think it is?
Enter a comment and choose your rating:

 


Discussion about this Fleet
Add your comments
Author Message
mercenary30
United States activity icon

Avatar for mercenary30
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: June 6, 2006 06:55 am

I am not 100 percent positive, but I believe you have to roll a natural six to hit with the double range ability ships.

edited to add:
I AM 100 percent positive you have to roll a natural 6 to his at double range.
Back to top Modified on June 6, 2006 01:52 pm 
parker
United States activity icon

Avatar for parker
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: June 6, 2006 07:01 pm

nope, the only one that you have to roll a unmodified 6 on are the ships that specify that in their text, i.e. new ships with this ability. All you're doing here is, after you roll your dice if it is a 4, 5, or 6, it gets a =2 added to that result, making all of them (4s, 5s, and 6s) hit as a "6". Unless there has been a new ruling on the entire ability, this is still correct, but just because the new ships with this ability have the part in there about having to roll a unmodified 6 to hit, that doesn't mean it applies to the older ships i.e. neptuno, mereman, fancy etc., who don't have that specified
Back to top  
mercenary30
United States activity icon

Avatar for mercenary30
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: June 7, 2006 06:30 am

It doesn't say you have a rank 6 cannon at double range, it says if you ROLL A 6!

Rolling a 4 and adding two more is not the same as rolling a six. It does not say you need a 6 to hit. It say ROLL A 6.

In my opinion, the fact that they have reworded the rule shows the intent, and the intent should be applied.
Back to top  
beebo
United States activity icon

Avatar for beebo
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: June 27, 2006 10:24 am

If you roll a 6!

Plain and simple.

Just like if you roll a 1 on a cannon roll you always miss.
Back to top  
shiba_ujimitsu
United States activity icon

Avatar for shiba_ujimitsu
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: August 2, 2006 12:46 pm

It was ruled on the Wizkids Forums that the +1 to cannon rolls adjusts the roll fo the die, so a 4+1 = 5. And that yes you can use the abilities of Muriat Ras, or Alimirante devante del nero (LE) to adjust this cannon roll.

So yes, they do work well together.
Back to top  
shiba_ujimitsu
United States activity icon

Avatar for shiba_ujimitsu
Reply with quote Report content icon
Subject:    Posted: August 2, 2006 12:46 pm

It was ruled on the Wizkids Forums that the +1 to cannon rolls adjusts the roll fo the die, so a 4+1 = 5. And that yes you can use the abilities of Muriat Ras, or Alimirante devante del nero (LE) to adjust this cannon roll.

So yes, they do work well together.
Back to top  
Add your comments
Page 1 of 1  
Subscribe to this discussion